Rainie

By rainie

Pair

My day was nicely planned.....Doug off to a Croquet Fun Day at Geraldine at 8.15.  My plan was to get out in the garden and do the planting (bought yesterday).  That went to plan, took me three hours, quietly pottering.
Was just about to make a sandwich for lunch when the phone rang.  Craig from along the road (the couple that had the combined birthday party on Saturday night)....asking if I could come down in 30minutes to do some family photos before their boys (and partners) depart to Australia and Christchurch.  Of course I said yes - that took care of an hour or so, bright sunshine so very difficult photographic conditions.  So now I have editing to do. 

Doug very late home, very tired, sore back and headache.  However, he and his partner won their competition so that was a nice bonus.

I don't often do the Mono Monday Challenge, but because I've been busy I took a photo of our pre dinner reviver drinks while they were sitting on the bench.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.