Brand New Day

By brandnewday

That's the good news.

Three blips in five days? Heading in the right direction again!

Been quite a busy week, as Tuesday was the opening of our end of year exhibition, and then on Wednesday morning I found out I had gained an A in my graded unit, which also meant I had passed my first year. Great news all round.

I had taken today off work as a holiday as I knew I was going to be having a few drinks last night (either to celebrate or commiserate), so I had a lovely relaxing day. Watched Beyond The Candelabra in the afternoon, which I really enjoyed, and then I went a walk along the River Kelvin in the evening.

This is some moss that is growing on the cement post of a bridge near the Botanic Gardens part of the river. I took a few using different depth of field settings, but liked this one the best.

That's The Good News - John Grant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.