cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Peeping back blip

We headed home this morning in the dark. The sun rose  over the mountains and the sight of the fall color was amazing! I've heard the color this year in this area is the best it has been in a decade. I believe it. It's always hard to pack up and leave the place I now feel is home. We are taking apples back to MD as I did not get them all canned. I will not want for things to do when we get to the beach. I will also start to work on back blips. It has been a full 17 days. The time flew by.
The garden thrived while we were away. The cold crops are showing their gratitude for the chicken manure. It is such a huge difference from when I came back to the garden in August. I guess the garden really does need a little care from me once in a while!
Keeping all the war torn innocent people close. Curse the evil doers.
Be Blessed...Grateful to be free.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.