Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Foggy Old Day

I was hoping to get the towels in the washing machine today but it has been foggy all day so they will have to wait.  Friend Helen arrived early morning and we set out to walk to Ruin Bank Wood, which is where I blipped the Folly which was thankfully free of graffiti on this side for once.  It has already featured on the local tv weather news!  It was quite spooky walking along the ridge and we were both surprised to see lots of golfers out on the course when we reached the valley again as visibility was quite poor.  We treated ourselves to cuppas and toasted teacakes in St Ives before doing a turn of the pond and heading home, much catching up done!

I think I'm going to have to give in and flick on the heating soon, I'm having to rub my hands together in between typing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.