Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Doc Martin Country

Firstly, many thanks for all the hearts on my blip of Padstow harbour yesterday; all much appreciated as always!

Today we drove over to Port Isaac, which will be well known to anyone who has ever watched 'Doc Martin' on TV.  It was busy enough that we weren't able to get into one of the car parks near the harbour so had to park up at the top of the town and walk down.  Not bad on the way down, but a bit of a slog on the way back up.  I didn't see any signs of a shuttle so I wasn't sure if the sign I've added as an extra really was taking it.

A good walk around the village and then an award winning fish finger sandwich in the Chapel Cafe.  It won the 'best fish finger sandwich' award in 2017 and I'm pleased to say they have kept up their standards.  The cafe is in a converted 19th century Methodist chapel and our table was in the pulpit, so we had a fine view down over the other diners.  We then walked up the hill towards the headland where I took my shot, taken from just outside the house used as the surgery in Doc Martin and looking back towards the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.