secret garden

By freespiral

Looking north

I have mostly achieved today and zoomed down my list in preparation for another well trip to North Kerry with the Artist next Thursday - well keepers on red alert! Talking of wells does she ever not I thought some  of you -ok Spots and Paula, might actually like to see the blessed eel that was spotted on our last foray. Thanks to Nic for taking the photo, I was so excited all I got was a flurry of mud as it beat a retreat but I did see him - fabulous good luck ensured! 
I had to deliver a book to the North side and everything was going on weather-wise including a large and smudgy rainbow. Look carefully and you can see a teeny lighthouse on its rock - this was for sale not so long ago and I found it, momentarily , tempting - a rock, a row of 19C lighthouse keeper's cottage and a fair amount of splendid isolation. Not brilliant if you suffer from serious seasickness though I suppose.
Having delivered the book I was rewarded with the most delicious carrot cake to bring home - full of chunkiness and no sugar.
Travelling back over the mountain the rainbows were following me. I stopped to let a car go by (teeny road) gazed out of the window and was stunned to see this double  bow right next to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.