Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

We don't half get some interesting/amazing/ unusual items donated to us in the MIND shop.

The shoes, which I imagine may be Asian wedding attire ? went on display a week ago, but they haven't sold, as yet, which is a shame in a way as they're lovely soft leather, it's just the colour!

It's not my usual shop day, that's tomorrow, but my Monday bouldering was scuppered on two fronts, the state of my knee and a Zoe challenge. I had to choose a carbohydrate and a fat - oats and almonds for me thankyou - and this morning had to eat oats with water, nothing else, and then had to fast for 3 hours without exercising. Needless to say the oats generated a massive blood sugar spike followed by a big drop. Tomorrow I'll be doing similar with almonds.

Grateful for: colleagues in the shop, not living in a flood zone.

I almost forgot to mention a man who came to the counter, obviously in need of a chat, a bit dirty and dishevelled.  He asked for a coffee, we made him one and he took it away... it seems that he's sleeping in one of our sheds in the backyard.  Julie realised he was hanging about and sleeping in a nook near the shop front and did her best - good on her!

Edit: I've changed the text, the original sounded awful, I'm sorry if I offended anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.