The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Beautiful Gift

Xmas had a chiropractor appointement this morning as I thought he looked stiff in his movements yesterday. He was put right, but have to rest until tomorrow, so we skipped training today and went for a couple of lovely, sunny walks instead. 

Gollum's stomach seems to be better too, so hopefully everyone will soon be fit and healthy again. 

This drawing of Xmas was made by a Japanese artist. The interpreter, Hiroko, that I have worked with when I have visited Japan, got her friend to make it for me when I was in Japan earlier this year. 

She travelled to the Agility World Championship in the Czech Republic last month as the interpreter for the Japanese Agility Team and met with the owners of Xmas' siblings Do-It and Vita, who travlled to CZ to support the Danish Agility Team. 

They brought it from the CZ to Denmark and gave it to Xmas' breeder - who is also our vet/chiropractor, so I got it from her, when we went for Xmas' treatment this morning. 

A long journey from Japan - but carried all the way to Denmark by people, who mean something to me. It means a lot.

This drawing will make me fell warm and happy - both because it is beautiful and because it was sent to me with love. 

You can see the picture that the drawing was made from here.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.