Red Flash

By RedFlash

Keeping me company

As I worked last Monday today has been a holiday. I’m back to work tomorrow.

I’ve worked in the garden today as there were bulbs to plant. I’ve planted 40 Crocus in the front lawn. It’s opposite the house and we’ve strimmed the brawn to remove most of it as we are turning it into a wild flower bed. I’ve sprinkled wild flower seeds on it today too.

I’ve then planted 5 large while alliums, 15 muscari (grape hyacinths) and 25 tulips. The robin was singing to me as I worked.

I’ve then walked to the post office to send the charity makes to Airedaleknitter. I hope that she likes them.

I’m always keen to recycle as much as I can. A friend had sent me a link for recycling medicine blister packs. I’ve sent off two lots today. I can give you the link if you’d like it.

And then I’ve walked the boys as their walker wasn’t working today after the loss of her sister. There will be lots of hugs tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.