Ingleman

By Ingleman

Monster Masher

This morning's walk took me over our usual fields but we were stopped at the big potato field where the farmers were finally 'digging up spuds'.

By digging up, I mean using some impressive machinery to harvest a valuable crop. And by means of an almost military precision the waiting tractors drew along side to receive a measured load which was then taken away to be safely stored for distribution.

I was fascinated, and Hollie waitied patiently whilst I snapped away recording the action as best I could from a safe distance.

Several Red Kites swooped and soared, occasionally diving in to grab some juicy goodies (worms, moles?)  and I have to admit the whole thing was rather satisfying to observe.

For those of you who have an avid fascination for expensive farm machinery I have added a link for some s'mashing' bedside reading.

Goodnight.



https://avr.be/sites/default/files/2019-12/HARV_Puma4.0_BROCH_19_GB_LR_0.pdf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.