Kendall is here

By kendallishere

High Energy Girl 1

Blipmeet with @Tookie and visitor @CaliforniaGirl1. Tookie is feeling better, now recovering from Covid-19 but with still a way to go. I’m not fully recovered either. @CaliforniaGirl1 (my blip subject) has avoided Covid so far, and she is all a-flutter and bouncing with energy: “I’m just beginning my third phase of life! There’s so much I want to do, so many places I want to go, things I want to learn about. I’m learning every day! I suppose everyone is, but I love to get on Google and find things out.” 

When I pulled out the camera, she warned me, "I hate portraits close up. They show too much," but I made a few and she approved this one. She attributes her incredible vivacity to a vegan diet and exercise, and she says she likes to blip from her phone, “Click, blip, post! Two minutes and done. Sometimes I go back and add a few words from the laptop, but I have so much more I want to do.” 

She brought greetings and a gift of cards and chocolate from @carolinav, her good friend who lives near her, so it felt like four of us around the table. As we parted, Tookie was going to drop her off at Powell’s. Tookie and I said we could spend a whole day there, but our guest from California knew exactly what she wanted at Powell’s and planned to fit in a few more highlights before saying farewell to her friend Alice and catching a flight home tonight. We grinned in awe. Go get ‘em while you can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.