Invited

Today was a joyous day, calloo, callay. I told the nut early this morning, that he was allowed to go to big boy school for an hour, at 2pm.
'lets go now" he said 'you can leave me there and go home and do your work' ( I get the feeling, sometimes, his days home with me are fearsomely tedious, for all the angrybirds it brings him)

Sadly, this was not allowed, so we had to wait till 2, luckily Jackie came to distract us but she's not very good at playing (says the nut). At ten to two I said we could walk sloooowly there. The Nut ran out. He ran down the road. he ran past his best friend. I dragged him back. I didn't know she was going to this school because she's not in the catchment but the gods of fortune have smiled on the nut and his bestest nursery bud (they've been in the same class since baby room) is going to his school, and is in his class, along with the little boy from down the road. Not that he needed help settling in but I know he was a bit bothered by the possibility of losing his school friends. Incidentally, the one that bites and squishes bugs isn't going to this school.

They ran off hand in hand and talked about freckles when they should have been listening to a boring story about a crocodile. I must admit I was examining the freckles on my hand too, and checking the time, because I was sure that I'd spend hours there, yet apparently I hadn't really even managed 20 minutes,

I would have like to have gone home and done some work.

Anyway, I suppose it's good news for the children that sucked their thumbs and clang to their mothers legs, I suppose. Mine just complained bitterly about not being allowed in the playground.

This is an invite I designed for my friends, which was great fun because I to to squash a 8 inch record through my printing press, but because i am going to the whole day and this is the evening invite, I didn't get to see it printed. So I harasses them till this turned up. I'd like to say came through my postbox but it seems the postman dropping it outside my front door, near the postbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.