Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Art and Peggy

We moved to Seattle in 1969 and knew no one here.   Art was the first person Herb saw when he showed up for his residency at UW HospitaL  Art was a young attending doc. In 1975 when H left the U to open the new Radiation Oncology Department in Everett, he convinced Art to come with him.  That is a 54 year friendship we have to keep up……now it’s lunch out once or twice a year.    It’s 6 of us, with one of the other partners who is also retired.  (Sharon, in the extra)    Art and Peggy have just barely moved in to a retirement home so there was lots of conversation about that.    They loved their big house but say this is “ok”. ( they are not convincing us...).   At 89 and 84 (Art told me he just renewed his driver’s license for 8 years..he’ll be able to drive when he’s 97!  scary. ) I think they are doing fantastic.  I enjoyed my talk with him right next to me…  (about the only person I could hear in that too noisy place.)    I hated the people in the background of the photo so messed with it…not entirely successful but I did like the surf boards (we were at ”the Beach Club”…the cioppino was very tasty!)

AND… on the way home we stopped and walked into the pharmacy where we got our covid shot and were able to get the RSV one with a very short wait.  Now we’re all set with the 3…..
 A fine day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.