Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Small comfort

Best viewed *larger*

Dearest, sweetest Dudley Wren - he has a nest full of chicks & he's feeding them the worms I give him, then he's back to gobble some up for himself. He has no fear, a little bit like Larry always used to be, I swear he copied Larry to steal my heart - which he has done so. Like Larry, he loves company, he'll stay sill & just 'be'. xxx

Lila is still feeding the chick who I've christened - 'Louis' - if it's a he it fits, if a she it's ok too. Another robin has turned up in the back garden who's a spitting image of Little Larry - although not him, I think it's Ollie, the male chick of his he chased off last year, not very far it seems, only to next doors garden! He's rather tame & rather handsome... watch this space :) Although I'd rather have Larry x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.