Daily Wild

By emyjane

Cockles in waiting

Best viewed *larger*

This is a whole patch of corncockles, extremely rare wildflowers now as they've been totally killed off by poisonous sprays by some farmers - it's very rare to find a corncockle in the wild these days, they need all the help they can get. We planted 100g of corncockle seed in the garden amongst others & these are it about to flower in between chamomile & cornflowers :) So here's the before they flower picture!

Dudley Wren steals my heart:

Small Comfort

Very very windy today, too windy for macro, but I'm such a weathered macro photographer, why not? I think this horrible June weather needs a doctor, who needs this kind of weather when trying to take blip photos?... Not me! (Did you see what I did there? Bethanne would be proud....) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.