Scribbler

By scribbler

Addicted to Writing

Pens at Matt Dishman Community Center.

I admire the way Portland community centers have dealt with the problem of pens on the counter going missing by taping each ballpoint to an artificial flower. They sit in a clay flowerpot held in place by pebbles.
I lay the white rose on its side so the point of the pen would be visible.
I moved the flowerpot to the blue wire bench because I couldn't resist the grid and the color.

Straight from the iPhone camera.

A double challenge.

ADDICTED (TerriG challenge).
Addicted to pens because I'm addicted to writing. True confession: right now I have two pens in my car, three in my purse, and a dozen in the bag that holds my journal (including a yellow highlighter and a white-out correction pen). At the art supply store they call me the Pen Lady. So of course I love the pens masquerading as flowers.

WRITING (DDW challenge).
Naaturally a scribbler is addicted to writing. In fact I almost decided not to blip today in order to have more time to write, something I've been sorely missing since I joined Blipfoto two months ago. But then I discovered I am also addicted to Blipfoto!
(Is there a Twelve Step program for this?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.