Kipsie

By Kipsie

What have I done ...

Today - I've walked Indie, enjoyed a coffee & Danish chocolate twist with Mum. Divided some of her ready meals and placed in the freezer. Had a look at my next DIY project, reupholstering a beautiful old chair of mine that Mum has. It has a French cane back which is slightly damaged. I'm certainly NOT going to attempt repairing that, but hope that it will still be comfy once I've popped an extra layer of foam on the seat & covered it. A job for another day though. I nipped up the heath in the car to collect my overbrimming carrier bag of crabapples. I was going to collect rubbish on this mornings walk but the crabapples took presidence.
Back to Chudleigh. Made a good pork stock with the remains of the  trotter & hock that I roasted at the weekend. Noodle soup for hubby tonight, & a Thai favourite of mine that La, a good friend & great cook used to make when I was in Thailand - Southern Thai stewed pork belly. Yum!!! Just typing it is making my mouth water. :-)) Then lunch,  home grown beetroot sarnies. Yum!! It's turning into a yummy day.
Picked the laundry in, not dry but rain forecast this afternoon and I'm in the greenhouse, seed cleaning again (no Fairy used in this exercise btw). French bean only, the White Lady runner bean seed was'nt worth saving. I potted up the African violet & purple sage cuttings, brought them in to sit on the kitchen windowsill. Hoping they will enjoy a bit of warmth. 36 Aquadulce broad bean seed in cells. First time I've started broad beans in the Autumn so not sure whther I should have put them directly into the ground, but cells it is. Should get an early crop of broad beans, well that's the plan. The ground is already prepared.
Definately cooler today, my toes are cold. First time they've felt like that since last Winter.
Beautiful light on the heath this morning, I faffed with a few mono, & coloured pics but settled for the oak leaves.
Thanks for swinging by, leaving comments, stars, & hearts ... It's great being part of the community. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.