The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Old Coins...

Nothing worth anymore, just youth sentiment...I found them in an old piggy bank that I keep in my weird little treasures cabinet...The top small one is from Queen Wilhelmina, it was worth 25 cents, from 1948...The one on the left, the farewell of Queen Juliana and coronation of Queen Beatrix it was worth 1 guilder, from 1980.. The one on the right is from Queen Beatrix it was worth 1 guilder, from 2001, just before the euro coins were introduced... 

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month Please click on the pink bar so that those who are not able to pay can have a free mammogram....this is how lives can be saved...xxx


Many thanks to pinkhairedlady for hosting and this ride down memory lane... :-))


Thanks for all the wonderful comments and lovely stars on my yesterday’s blip xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.