pamsemple

By pamsemple

Films

I was at the Filmhouse in Edinburgh for a work event.

The Scottish European Educational Trust SEET in conjunction with Radio Lingua have been running a film competition. The competition was open to school pupils aged between 13-17 and was to be about Europe as well as including another language other than English in the film.

The languages element is where my interests lie as this is my work area - language learning and teaching in school curriculum.

I saw 6 films who had got through to the final rounds. The 2 finalists now go to Brussels next week to battle for 1st and 2 nd place.

The films were a credit to the young people. Best of all was hearing the young people explain the skills and knowledge they gained from being part of the competition.

On days like today I love my job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.