Noises from the SW Front

By Aestus

Creepy.....yes?

There's a bar around the corner from my office. It looks like one of those dark, "shot and beer" pllaces. Probably has a regular cast of characters at the bar that look nothing like the crowd at Cheers. It's across from the postal sorting center and probably appeals more to the "going postal" crowd: one of many reasons I've not been in. It has always struck me as a little odd to see a model of the Eiffel Tower on the roof - it is strung with lights at Christmas; there was a large monkey on it for a while (King Kong in Paris I guess) and now it has this get-up, which looks to be inspired by Stephen King. None of this seems to bear any relation to the name of the joint so, I assume, the owner must be quirky?
At the office today fitting in some work around my entertaining: A&L leave in the am; I&S return tomorrow evening. It's been busy but, with another B'day in the offing, I'm realizing I need to relish this kind of busy now, while all of our deteriorating old bodies still tolerate the long flights required. Here's to busy - I'll toast it properly after a couple more hours of work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.