PandaPics

By pandammonium

Fire plant

After a morning of wrangling a website into better shape than it was while waiting for the vet to open in the afternoon, I went to the vet to get some flea drops for Mr Perkins. What a treat. Not.

Then I went to Prosper, where I interrupted a podcast being recorded: a lady who used to work for BBC radio is doing podcasts on all things Ely. When they got going again after serving me, they got into all the events they hold at Prosper, so I might be doing a podcast. Eep!

My tasty treat this visit was a chocolate orange rocky road, and my delicious drink was a decaf latte. I was given a taster of a turmeric latte, which was like a mini hug in a mug.

Mr Pandammonium didn’t miss out: I got a piece of chocolate orange truffle to take home for him; he inhaled it.

I met Lexie, a cockerpoo, and the house pups, Betty and Eric. It’s lucky I washed my hands after visiting, or Mr Perkins would have been all up in arms about the dog smells on my hands. He sniffs my hands thoroughly when I’ve been stroking dogs. Or other cats. Bad human underling.

The purpose of my trip to Prosper was to do some writing. Despite the distractions, I get more done there than I do at home, where there distractions abound, for example Mr Perkins.

I’m writing a scene where one character gets to know the other better. At the end of the scene, the first character asked the second character to tell her more about a third character, which serendipitously works with what’s going to happen later. I love it when things fall into place like that.

I had a lovely chat with one of the others on my way out, and I left with a smile on my face, which not even administering flea drops to a resistant Mr Perkins could abate.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.