and through the wire...

By hesscat

Remember, Remember, the 24th of October

Almost every year I forget to take this blip, and only remember as I pass after the red crescendo has peaked. I took the cat litter bag down  to the end of the track where the bins are as we headed out for our walk... I forget to stop... so after the walk the car has an interesting aroma, so remind myself to stop on the way back. When I arrive home, cat litter still in the car and some cursing... so I put the bag back on the step where I picked it up from as if nothing ever happened. I can't tell you how many times this happens, driving about with a stinking bin bag, and the TV adverts suggest doing that to help get baby to sleep, when it appears to be me falling asleep in the 2 or 3 minutes I have to remember. And another thing... wait, was there? Doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.