Again and Again

By Ripitup

Avacardo

Another day, another cake.

I had the afternoon off work and drove an hour north to reconnect with a school friend who is now a science teacher and who I havent seen, we think, for around 20 to 25 years.

Our lives took very different paths and she has 4 sons.  We spoke about our parents.  I found it hard as she shared fond memories of how my mum treated her as a child. We both laughed as we recalled her 'harrington' with Madness across rhe back.

A sign on the counter included an incorrect spelling.  I took a photo. Teacher friend couldn't resist pointing it out 

We hope it won't be as long next time.

Made it home for a Springboard coaching session.  One of the group has resigned from her job since last week and had an offered of a new one. So pleased for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.