Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Still here!

I have not posted anything for several months  - quite a lot of changes have occurred - I had to give up driving at the end of April due to a problem with my sight (not really bad but not right so I wouldn’t risk it). The results of this were that we had to stop going to the doggie park - my neighbour used her car for a while but it is not big enough for the whole Gang so we could only take her little one and my poodles. Unfortunately not for long as she had to have a knee replacement so cannot currently drive. I also had to give up volunteering with the National Trust as I cannot get there without a car - no public transport there and too far to cycle.
I will show pics of my replacement personal transport in a day or two. Meanwhile here is probably the last photo of the ‘Gang of Four’  - today is Pixie’s 8th birthday and unfortunately Merlin is very poorly  - he is in the bed at the back. He is now 15 and has virtually stopped eating due to some mass in his abdomen which it is not practical to investigate at his age . He is in no pain or discomfort but obviously has lost a lot of weight and is eating very little so his future outlook is very limited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.