The second half of life..

By twigs

Minnie.......

....surveying all that is hers!  Or maybe admiring the splash of colour in the garden, or maybe just waiting.......

My day involved much waiting too.  Exam papers were supposed to arrive around 11.00am.  F was at school ready and waiting to receive them but when time ticked on a bit and they still hasn't arrived, she called me up and asked me if I was available to go to school and wait, which I did.......waited and waited and waited............  Got to be late in teh afternoon and, conscious I had a meeting to attend, I passed the responsibility for receiving them on........

Very interesting meeting that lasted until about 8.00pm.......lots of great discussions and great decisions.

Whew!  Big day - I'm exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.