Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

Dodging The Rain .......

The very moment I stepped outside my front door this afternoon the heavens opened. The rainstorm that took place over the course of the next hour was fierce - I was glad to reach Park Lime Pits, and the shelter of the trees next to the small pool, where I gave thanks to the makers of Goretex . . . . .

Although I was dry inside my waterproofs the same couldn't be said of the contents of my backpack. Most backpacks are only showerproof, and some form of polythene liner is required to keep the contents dry in very wet conditions. I have no liner in my small backpack, but luckily I stow my precious cameras and lenses in plastic bags, so they at least escaped the deluge.

I managed to get the 5D out, and take a few shots (including this of the footpath from the nature reserve to the local canal) before the next shower forced me back under the tree canopy.

Flaming June, eh ????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.