TrishaR

By TrishaR

Tuesday Sunset

It was a mixed day. There was another get together with ladies from the Good For You Club. We met at the Mustard Seed and there was 16 of us. Some new faces from the last time and ones that I met before. Food was good too I had a baked potato with cheese and tuna with salad and a tea. Delicious. There are a few events planned. A tapas night at the Scottish Deli in Dunkeld. There is Pickleball on up at the North Inch Campus. There are loads of events on the app too. It’s great for meeting folks and the oldest there were two ladies aged 80.

Walked home and got all my toiletries decanted for the plane.
Took some soup down for Laura and realised when I was there that I left the side door wide open and the gate! What the hell is wrong with my brain!


It’s exactly three months to the day that mum died. There was a lot of thoughts and some tears too. I’ve learned not to fight these feelings and sit with them and also wrote in the journal.

Anyway, we did some research regarding our trip. My cousin flew to Nice today and she sent a lovely pic of the view from her hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.