Robin at large

By Robin

Albyne Terrace

This anchor may have been at the end of Albyne Terrace for a long time, however this is the first time I have noticed it. Maybe it has been moved here recently from somewhere else. The anchors were sold for charity about five years ago. I can hardly imagine I have missed it for all that time.

Today I went to see the film "A Haunting in Venice”. It is based on the Agatha Christie novel “The Halloween Party”. The setting and consequently Poirot have moved to Venice. It is a very wet and windy Venice on the 31st October, and the film is certainly spooky enough for Halloween.

It seemed appropriate to give Albyne Terrace a more maritme setting, as befits an anchor. Maybe the water is a bit too rough for a Venetian canal, even on a night such as portrayed in the film.

PS.    I just looked at pervious occasions I photographed this particular anchor. In January 2020 it was at Torry Battery,  in July 2020 it had moved to Carden Place, where I think it has been ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.