Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Bye

Got myself up and dressed straight away this morning so I could get on top of the papers. Worked steadily through til lunchtime when T called to sort some stuff out for P. He was at P’s house so we could organise a few things for him whilst we spoke. The social worker arrived and I listened in to their discussion…unbelievable how long we’ve had to wait for that 10 minute chat confirming he can move. Anyway, it’s done. T did some shopping for him and then went home and I got back to the papers. Had a chat for some light relief with Max on this his 6th birthday but he was distracted as they were in a cafe with friends. Hope to speak to him for longer when they’re home tomorrow.
It’s been horrible damp grey weather all day and I got quite wet when I went round to get some champagne for LL, but it was drying up when I went out again later to get my Flu and Covid vaccinations. From there straight to the bar to help bid farewell to LL as she leaves for a new job. Lovely to see lots of ex-colleagues and catch up with them all…people kept arriving and leaving so this was a snapshot of the evening…Arclight had already gone by the time I took it.
Feeling a bit weary by the time I’d had supper…quite a lot to do this next few of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.