Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

DIY

That's me, hello *waves*

I generally don't do photos of me, at all ever, well except that now I do occasionally.

I cut my hair today my first 100% DIY hair do. I've been hacking into my fringe for ages because well a) I can't be bothered to go to the hairdressers every month to have it done b) trying to save money.

So I started this year with the aim of not doing anything with my hair for a year, as in no going to the hairdressers and no dying. 6 months in and I'm getting all grumpy with the huge frizz mess of my hair and I desperately wanted my layers put back in a style I haven't had for years and just generally a tidy up. One of my fb friends is in the same predicament as me too many pets that seem to eat the money and she was looking at DIY tutorials on YouTube and went for it so I thought that the hey, my hair is long what's the worse than can happen?

(Well me sobbing in the corner refusing to leave the house and ultimately having to go to a hairdresser to get it fixed and a shorter style than planned).

Also you know sick and have to make my own fun.

I think it turned out ok, Mr Mouse didn't laugh and I have a happy new hair cut that cost me nothing other than courage :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.