KateH

By KateH

Curry Night

The line between Petersfield and Guildford is closed for engineering works so I am staying in London for three nights this week.  V took me to Guildford to catch a train in and as I didn’t want him to have to get up too early it was quite a leisurely start.  Turned a bit bonkers at the last minute with someone trying to get a meeting in early. 

Spent the afternoon in the cutting room and then rushed over to Shoreditch to pick up a bit of jewellery being repaired before whizzing back west for dinner with friends.  Only one of us had got the wrong night!  This was picked up when I stood outside their front door and rang their
Ring doorbell and Tim called me from the pub where he was having a drink with a friend to say he could see where I was but wasn’t it tomorrow?  

It was. 

So I went to High Road House and had a lonesome curry night for one which was actually peaceful.  And the food was delicious.  

Tried to do a bit of work but I was so tired I couldn’t concentrate so knocked off early.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.