cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Good neighbor

I had tests this morning in town. The office was decorated beautifully for breast cancer month. see extra. I found out my friends 40 year old DIL just found out she has it. She had young children. We went to breakfast afterwards as I had to fast. We also had a little shopping to do while there. The weather was beautiful and I wanted to get home ASAP to enjoy the rest of the day. We made it in time to have a few hours in the garden. This kingfisher was hanging around the creek pier willing to keep me (good) company. I took some cuttings from my portulaca I plan to winter over in the cold frame. I kept a petunia in there all winter last year and I had beautiful blooms the whole time. Tomorrow is fully booked so I may not get a chance to catch up again. Thank you for the gifts you left yesterday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.