simple moments

By simplemoments

a faffed…

…selfie

to

share

with all of you - although it makes me - highly uncomfortable and somewhat - on display which - i suppose is part of - the point of a selfie - yet i am not one - to share my face - which is why i - faffed it up - it just makes me nervous - about my own appearance - yes, even at this - stage of my life - as silly as that is - i guess one never - quite outgrows the whole - issue of self acceptance - and whether or not others - will be okay with you - warts and all

i always like to believe - i’m ok with my own self - and as a christ follower i - have a wonderful abba father - the king of the universe - my creator redeemer who formed me - before time began - as his princess daughter - who loves me more than i - can wrap my head around - btw, he loves you - that way too - and he accepts me - just as i am - i need to make - not a single change for him - and his love remains - as a shining beacon - calling to me/us - as this scripture points out

“the lord your god is among you, a warrior who saves. he will rejoice over you with gladness. he will be quiet in his love. he will delight in you with singing.” zephaniah 3:17 (csb)

and that will - always lead to…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.