Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Ratty

They get a bad press.

Crikey I was up early to go running in the semi-dark and very wet first thing.  A is very keen to crack on with the Couch25k and so we took onboard the positive ions (you can tell I've been listening to Michael Moseley) furnished us by the rain and did a couple of miles of the caravan park with Steve Cram in our back pockets urging us on all the way.

It's a truly miserable day and I'm trying to be saintly by thinking housework, but thinking is as far as I've got so far.  I'm seriously tempted to knit another twiddlemuff or break out a jigsaw but it's a bit chilly to stay still.  I think Kiteseeker's decision to invest in a heated blanket is an excellent idea.  I could wear a couple of the completed twiddlemuffs on each arm....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.