Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Map of our Europe by van route

The blip is the route we took on our van trip. The red circles are where we stayed. I’m almost finished my Blurb book.

It’s another dreich day and everything is dripping wet. However the inside of the van is dry. Tom or his son will come with their digger to crack open our drive and look at the drain when they have time. Meanwhile water is still pouring up and over the road.

We are considering a big trip using the 20% off with Exodus, possibly next Sept/Oct. A big trip means a big saving after all!!!

I’m reading “Rose Nicholson” by Andrew Greig. My last chance to relax for a while as the boys come tomorrow. #2 daughter and husband have already gone to Lisbon. The boys are staying with friends tonight and we’ll pick them up after school tomorrow. A friend will dog sit. The Irish grandparents decided to stay with the family from last weekend and leave today so that they had no childcare duties. I don’t understand what their problem is with helping out. Which reminds me I must get on-line and book a pumpkin farm clart for us on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.