Amorphophallus Titanum

The Corpse Flower has almost bloomed on campus. It only blooms once every 3 years. Supposedly, it smells like rotting flesh when it does. I'm really excited. Definitely going to blip it when it fully blooms, don't worry. The greenhouse is so fun. I spent twenty minutes walking around it. I'm a big fan of the desert section.

I visited 20Hawley today to talk to Don the leasing man. He's just got so many responsibilities returning my phone calls has been tough for him. Once he got over the whole avoiding me, not looking me in the eye, and deflecting my question things we signed some papers stating my rent is now $100 dollars cheaper per month. I'm happy, he's less than thrilled. I should go into the negotiating business.

Quote
"The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes."
-Marcel Proust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.