Another Day

By BlackTulip

That's loud

I had a minor operation this morning to remove a lump on my left breast.  The doctor was very good at small talk, so we had a good old natter.  

I then had to call into the surgery to make an appointment to have the stitches removed in ten days time, although it will be fourteen, because I also have my cancer check-up the day before.  I've never had stitches so have no idea what it's like to have them removed, although the doctor did say he'd accidentally created a pretty double bow.

JJ has been cleaning the conservatory windows.  That's Karcher No. 3 that's been in action.  It's one of those for the hard floors, as well and then there's the car washer.

Fiddled with the pattern on a pretty ornament given to us by a Spanish colleague of JJs, many years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.