A Daily Dose

By suejay50

Sunshine

It was a rather lovely morning and as it is half term here I messaged the gorgeous grand daughter to see if she was free.  She was and was amenable to having a break from her studies and going out for brunch! 
She came and picked me up.  First time I have been driven by her, in her little car,  so it was an adventure but she is very confident and drove well.
We selected a place we both like and know they do a very pleasant smashed avocado on sour dough with poached egg. Delicious.
Enjoyed a lovely catch up with her. 
She dropped me at home and carried on back to hers for a bit more studying.
I took this shot of her looking happy in the sunshine and put her in a frame!
Not totally abstract but I'm labelling it for future memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.