cate1

By cate1

Giddy

It hasn't been a great day today.  I went into town to look for a new sofa. Arrived at central station about 10.10 am.   I knew which shop I wanted to visit and went in, chose the sofa and was out after about 30 minutes tops.  But daughter J wanted to buy a new kettle from J Lewis, about a 15 minute walk away so off we set at a very brisk pace.  Glasgow is a very hilly city and we were rushing as I needed to be home in time to go to my Pilates class at 1pm. 
J bought the kettle and a new scarf and we arrived back in Central at 11.35 in time for the 11.47 train. Arrived home about 12.30, quick change and off to Pilates for 1pm.  
There was a new theme to the class and a variety of exercises involving - using a softish 6/7 inch diameter ball that you had to squeeze between your knees, sit on and then put at the back of your neck in order to stretch out various parts of your anatomy. I hadn't been to the class for three weeks so all of this was new to me.  By the end my head was spinning.
I came home and sat and watched nonsense on tv for about 30 minutes.  I then looked at today's theme for abstract Thursday and thought of this giant seashell as my offering of "mood" as I felt so disoriented. 
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.