La vida de Annie

By Annie

Weather.

This morning #1D came to collect me from #2D's house to take me to hers in St. Helens for my part of the UK trip there. Also I would be out of the way of the zillions of visitors lined up to see the baby. Why do people flock to see a newborn while both parents are on mat- and pat- leave, but not when the poor new mum is newly alone when her very supportive partner has gone back to work? My daughter is coping wonderfully despite lack of sleep, and birth after-effects, but her partner is doing lots to help including the very messy stuff. The main picture is the M62 around midday, not evening as it seems, and the surface water and spray from lorries was excessive. We stopped off for a tasty Ikea lunch at Warrington before continuing the journey via roads under water - (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.