just be

By justbe

A break in the Halloween foolery...

Our hearts are broken for our beloved state of Maine. When will some lose their obsession with these objects of death and mayhem?

A Heart on Her Fur

nothing   helped
my broken heart 
 today until my
    black cat 
  showed me
       hers, 
    reflected
      on her
         fur

Raven was playing with one of their favorite games in the sunny living room. I heard the balls rolling and went to the hallway to watch. I went back and fetched my camera to take some shots of her playing when I noticed the hearts appearing on her shiny black fur. Hearts from sunlight passing through a gifted stained glass rainbow flower. The flower was made by our UK friend, blast a virtual blip friend that we have been lucky enough to meet in person more than once. The reflected hearts and
rainbow  seemed a sign. We need to mend  so many New England broken hearts today and that rainbow might help us with the situation in the House of Representatives...

For the Record,
This day came in warm and sunny, but a heavy black cloud shrouds our hearts. Epidemic gun violence must stop.

All hands terrified for the residents of Maine, sheltering in place

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.