CrocusMan

By TonyG

Work in Progress

A work day.  Aber Cafe on a bright autumn day although not the sparkling weather of yesterday.  Thank you to all who left gifts and comments for the lake reflections.

My timing with the camera was not great at work so you are spared a train blip .... and get another random pottery blip instead!   Three of my pieces on the 'Please Glaze' shelf.  I started work on the 'Fishbowl' last night and I was able to spend a couple of hours at a community session tonight.  Thursday evening sessions are not usually as busy as Wednesday mornings, it's a nice chance to be quietly sociable, especially around the big glazing table.  With six bisque fired pieces I had plenty of choice.   I managed to get three smaller items glazed.  Last week I was asked for suggestions for some different stoneware glazes to try and tonight they had arrived.  Exciting!   I have tried two of them, one as the central glaze on a small clock face while I layered two of them on a small bowl that I made with glaze testing in mind.   By Saturday night I should see the results plus those of two other stoneware pieces that were already waiting to go into the kiln.   Expect another pottery blip then if all goes well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.