CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Back in the Day...

Writing - I thought back to autograph books which often contained this inside the front cover:
Dear Friends,
Write in my album,
Write where you please,
But when you are finished,
Please tear out no leaves.


The photo is a page from my late father's autograph book, dating back to the 40's. Generally people who wrote in these autograph books would use their best penmanship. Some more artistic friends would accompany the sentiment with drawings. If you are unable to read this entry -

Dear Henry -
In your course through life
Make it your aim,
Even though you do not gain fame,
To always set a
true "Course"
Sincerely,
R.S. Tait


By the time I was a teen, diaries had taken over, then keeping a journal, and now...well I guess it's blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.