MrsK277

By MrsK277

High tide and high emotions

A day out towards the broads for a look at the RAF Radar museum at Neatishead.
Shocking amount of rain. It's been on FK's to do list for a long time.
Very well run, set out and full to the brim of stories and equipment. I was quite overwhelmed.  There were three stories that stood out for me. A piece about Douglas Bader, the broken winch of the search and rescue helicopter and Earl Aitken, airman, the missing in action letter to his mother.
I gave FK a rather large hug, before having a late lunch in Horning in what seemed like a floating pub!
MrK had to go back out to just outside Norwich, to give a talk to local cricket club.
I finished reading the Saturday papers, that normally last me all week, and got very emotional reading about the situation in Gaza which is infiltrating through all of Europe. I'm not sure I'll read this Saturdays. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.