isbi

By isbi

Halloween

Halloween is not big thing in Blackheath but I did see this on my walk this afternoon.
It pretty well sums up my day which hasn't been the best. 

First the diamond fell out of my engagement ring. It's probably in the house as I had only made a brief trip up the street, but of course it's like searching for the needle in the haystack. Not that I am likely to stop looking as long as we live here. 

Then I spent over an hour on the phone to the bank due to fraudulent transactions on the mastercard. 
There were 3 repeat debits to a newspaper archive in Utah (Storied/newspaperarch Provo UT). 
Only about $36 each but presumably they would have kept coming if I hadn't noticed. It's interesting as I had a lock on overseas payments but apparently it sometimes doesn't work, so beware.
The bank is refunding the money but now we have to get a new card which is always a nuisance. Luckily I noticed that my phone was due to be topped up in a couple of days, so I've changed the payment method. Otherwise it probably would have been cut off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.