Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Imogen

It's the youngest daughters birthday next week, so I drove to Bristol to see her and granddaughter Imogen, carefully avoiding a ULEZ zone fine by driving further and emitting even more emissions!

Hannah was working from home, so I looked after Imogen and after some reading and drawing (blipfoto) we headed to nearby Redcatch Park for her to play in the sunshine and I enjoyed a coffee in the community gardens next door where talented musicians were playing and locally grown veg and stuff was on sale.

Heading home on the M5 from Bristol about 3,30pm, there was the most torrential downpour I've been in for a while, but driving over the Severn Bridge the sky was blue and it was much brighter.

I'll be in our local early this evening to enjoy a couple of pints to start the weekend. Cardiff City FC play Bristol City (their ground I drove past today) tomorrow afternoon and we can hopefully add to the 4-0 win we enjoyed on Tuesday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.