mambo

By mambo

Copper Canopy

Left a sunny Abersoch this morning, really sorry to leave, the house has been perfect and the weather so unexpectedly fantastic.
As if on cue we hit misty and damp weather as we got to the border with England.
A really good drive home and l asked Tim to drop me off at the station in Halifax.
He wanted to give me a lift home but l refused as it would add another two hours to his journey.
Rebecca had brought my suitcase home yesterday so l didn’t have much to carry.
I was lucky with the train as l got on one straight away and l popped into M&S for a couple of essentials and then caught the train to my village.
All in all it took an hour and five minutes.
Walked down Station Road and cut through the park to my house . Noticed the trees have really turned in colour and as l stood under this canopy l knew l had my blip.
Home after a really enjoyable week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.