WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Green

I was back in La'rradura (local pronunciation) today for my first yoga class since we got here. I liked this distressed green on the doors of a chiringuito, so it's one for my doors collection. About time -- I see it's been almost a year.

It was good to be back in Amaya's class. I did some challenging positions I hadn't done in a long time, balanced by a lot of time sitting or lying down doing breathing exercises, and Amaya commented on how much my posture has improved -- I think J-F's gym classes might have helped with that. It's good to know that when I get home I can continue the yoga with Lyudmila. Sadly, J-F is moving back up north in December, so no more gym classes.

Oh, and here is my blini recipe!

In other news, this afternoon, S went for a local walk and later WhatsApped me to say he was sitting in a dentist's waiting room in Almuñecar. I knew he'd had toothache this morning, but I was still a little surprised. He got back after two hours' walking and an hour at the dentist to say he had an appointment to have the tooth extracted on Monday. That was quick work -- but Spain is extremely well supplied with dental clinics and prices are very competitive. This place has all the latest kit, and the team of dentists are aged "about 15" according to S, so I'm sure it will be fine. He was feeling a bit fragile when he got back, but now he's had a Martini and some food, so all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.