Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Emergency Bilbo, I mean Blip!

Today was the first morning I went to my new job. All my other shifts are afternoons.

Bit of a shock to the system!

I'm used to working from home and being up and dressed, but, to have to be presentable to the public, know where all my keys are, put the cats out, have my breakfast and medication before leaving the house is exhausting!

I will get used to it and I really like the people. Met the chairman today and again it was apparent why I seem to fit in. I'm used to my boss being Dad. Now my bosses boss is their Dad. Lovely :)

Busy day altogether really as I had prescriptions to collect, wanted to pop in to my charity shop too and especially brilliant was visiting with my gorgeous Roxy and her mum. Probably should have got the camera out there, shouldn't I?! 

I told her I'm hoping for hopeful news from my physio next week so we can get out walkng again. 

Speaking of which, Bilbo's favourite dozing spot at the moment is the pillow I rest my ankle on at bedtime...F says it must stink but he seems happy don't you think?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.