Nettenet

By Nettenet

Play

I had a pottering morning putting my summer clothes away and changing my bed.

In the afternoon Ruby and I headed off to meet B and Mabel for a walk.  B is my friend who will be moving near Salisbury in a couple of weeks.  I will miss her and Ruby will definitely miss Mabel.  She still loves a good play (and a puddle or two) at the grand old age of 9.5.  We had just got out of the car when it started to rain.  We tried to keep to the wooded areas for a bit of cover but still got pretty wet.  It did stop and the sun came out. We have one more date before she moves.

Lucy has gone off to Cheltenham for the weekend and I’m home alone.

Mr C has sent some photos through and I have added a couple of extras. He’s staying in a little village along the coast and he’s right on the waterfront (lighthouse).  They all visited the Giants Causeway today too.  Although he’s just messaged to say he hasn’t felt great all day.  He’s not going to the bar (unheard of for Mr C) but staying in his room to watch rugby before going to bed.  Hopefully it’s just tiredness and the travelling ~ he said he felt car sick on the 2 hour journey to the Causeway and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.